Hexed #1 Review

Writer: Michael Alan Nelson
Artist: Emma Rios
Publisher: Boom Studios


‘Luci Jenifer Inacio Das Neves. “Lucifer” for short’. That’s the name of the protagonist of Boom! Studios new 4 issue mini-series. If issue #1 is anything to go buy, hopefully it’s a name you’ll be hearing a lot of in the future.

Lucifer is a quick witted and sarcastic thief for hire, who seems to have a specialty in handling all things occult and seems to have a few tricks up her own sleeves. Don’t let the name fool you though, all things seen she seems to be on the side of good.

I think I’ll keep it short and sweet on this one, I’ll just exclaim my own personal wanting for more, and disbelief that all the things that have been set up here can be finished in three more issues.

The reason I’ve kept it short?

Boom! Studios have posted the ENTIRE issue up at MySpace/Comicbooks. You can view the whole thing here and make your own mind up on the comic.

  1. hey is it me or does your blog look a lot different?oh and nice review – you are a BOOM!er 🙂

  2. I wasn’t happy with the template, so I’ve spruced things up a bit….what do you think?

  3. Now that things are spruced up you need to post more :-)I am thinking of creating a group blog as info for total randomness

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

